Congratulations to the new Devonport-Takapuna Local Board members who were sworn in at their inaugural meeting this evening! Aidan BennettJan O’ConnorGeorge WoodToni van TonderRuth JacksonTrish Deans.
The board members unanimously chose to split the chair and deputy chair into two 18 month periods:
* For the first 18 months, Aidan Bennett will be chair, with George Wood as deputy chair.
* For the second 18 months, Ruth Jackson will be chair, with Jan O’Connor as deputy chair.
The inaugural meeting of the Kaipatiki Local Board is tomorrow (Weds) evening.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *