Wow! A huge thankyou to everyone who has given me their support! I have been re-elected to the Kaipatiki Local Board and the Shore Action team has been given a majority on the Board and a strong mandate.

A big congratulations to my Shore Action team mates Danielle GrantPaula Gillon and Adrian Tyler who have been re-elected! And a warm welcome to Melanie Jane Kenrick who will be a fantastic new board member!
Unfortunately the news is bitter-sweet as our team mate and great friend Anne-Elise Smithson hasn’t made it back. This has been a huge shock to us and is a great loss for our team and the Local Board 🙁
Also congratulations to the other three members of the Local Board – Ann Hartley and newcomers Cindy Schmidt and Andrew Shaw who we are looking forward to getting to know better 🙂

Below are the Local Board progress results. Preliminary results will be available on Sunday morning, and the final count will be available on Thursday.

Progress Results:
1. John Gillon, 9810 votes
2. Danielle Grant, 9522 votes
3. Paula Gillon, 8615 votes
4. Melanie Kenrick, 8048 votes
5. Ann Hartley, 7941 votes
6. Cindy Schmidt, 7838 votes
7. Adrian Tyler, 7492 votes
8. Andrew Shaw, 6021 votes

Click to enlarge

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *